Our News

Category: All

Filter Articles

Blog Home

News from the PE Department

Categories: Sports

Our annual sports day took place on Tuesday 12th June. As expected, all students whether participants or spectators were superb and it was a pleasure to see such excitement, enthusiasm and team support.
Saturday 9th June saw our students competing at the Essex County track and field championships. The event, which took place in Chelmsford, saw athletes coming together from all over the region to compete.
Very well done and congratulations to Abigail Woollvin, Taylah Cush, William Everitt, Will Rean, Millie Daniel, Joe Abbott and
Harry Clarke for their amazing performances and thank you to the PE department for supporting our students at these events. 
On Thursday 21st June, the PE department celebrated the success of many of our amazing students at the annual sports presentation evening. The evening was a huge success with students being awarded trophies, medals and certificates for awards such as examination in PE, leadership, sportsman and women, endeavour award, Jay Walters award and many more including the new Faye Engelbrecht award.
Well done to the students for their sporting achievements this year. Their commitment and dedication should be applauded and we are proud of each and every one of them.
Congratulations to: Callum Andrews, Ryan Godfrey Shaw, Zoe Owen, Misty Stevens, Megan Scott, Mitch Carr, Elysia Walters, Ashlea Griggs, Sydney Moyse, Patrick Day, Millie Daniel, Ellie Warren, Casey Pearson, William Everitt, Callum Taylor, Nat Hearn, Sophie Goodman, Maya Bathgate.
Year 9 and year 11 football teams, George Cooke, Jake Trevallion, Carlos Gisby, Charlotte Jessop, Harry Burke, Jack Stone, Nadar Emam, Callum Daly, Ross Carr, Henry Bishop, Alfie Jiggins, Kai Hughes, Dave Sutton, Freddie Winyard, Aimee Hickey,
Charlotte Hatch, Erin Green, Charlie Ayling, Claudia Faiers, Isobel Ayling, Abi Woolvin, Millie Bunn, Emily Foster, Adam Markey, Lola Booth, Mitch Carr, Amy Perry, Tia Loan, Sophie Davies, Leah Farrow, Zoe Brailey, Lily Pegrum and Sophie Batt.